Staff Directory

High Country Staff

Primary Phone Number: 828-265-5434

Administration

Shane Fox, Executive Director
sfox@regiond.org / ext. 125
For Personnel, administrative items and general inquiries

Angie Holman, Receptionist
aholman@regiond.org / ext. 100
For general inquiries

Tanna Greathouse, Clerk to the Board
tgreathouse@regiond.org / ext. 101
For the Executive Board, event information, and meeting space reservations

Fred Sides, Information Systems Specialist
fsides@regiond.org / ext. 110
For software and IT support

Area Agency on Aging

Julie Wiggins, Director
jwiggins@regiond.org / ext. 122

Pat Guarnieri, Caregiver Program Coordinator
pguarnieri@regiond.org / ext. 139
For Lifespan Respite Program and High Country Caregiver Foundation

Nicole Hiegl, Aging Services Coordinator
nhiegl@regiond.org / ext. 113
For healthy aging, contracts, and service providers

Stevie John, Regional Ombudsman
sjohn@regiond.org / ext. 126
For concerns and complaints about long-term care

Gail Pinkham, Long Term Care Options Counselor
gpinkham@regiond.org / ext. 118
For questions about transitioning from a nursing home to the community and the Senior Employment Program

Brenda Reece, Family Caregiver Support Specialist
breece@regiond.org / ext. 128
For the Family Caregiver Support Program and the High Country Caregiver Foundation

Diane Tilson, Aging Program Assistant
dtilson@regiond.org / ext. 141
For Senior Tar Heel Legislators, and general questions

 

Finance

Mary Goodnight, Deputy Finance Officer
mgoodnight@regiond.org / ext. 109

Kathy Combs, Finance Technician
kcombs@regiond.org / ext. 103
For accounts receivable and accounts payable


Planning & Development

Phillip Trew, Director
ptrew@regiond.org / ext. 121

Michelle Ball, Regional Planner
mball@regiond.org / ext. 115
For CDBG, grants, and other planning assistance

Kelly Coffey, Senior Planner
kcoffey@regiond.org / ext. 114
For grants and other planning assistance

David Graham, Transportation Planner
dgraham@regiond.org / ext. 135
For transportation planning and the Rural Planning Organization

Jessica Welborn, GIS Planner
jwelborn@regiond.org / ext. 134
For GIS and mapping

Workforce Development

Keith Deveraux, Director
keith.deveraux@highcountrywdb.com / ext. 130

Misty Bishop-Price, NCWorks Operations Manager
misty.bishopprice@highcountrywdb.com / ext. 119
For workforce services, WIA or WIOA, and career centers

Rebecca Bloomquist, Communications and Business Services Coordinator
rebecca.bloomquist@highcountrywdb.com / ext. 136
For program and event information, and the Workforce Development Board

Aimee Moore, Financial and Compliance Specialist
aimee.moore@highcountrywdb.com / ext. 120
For workforce operations, billing and finance, and contractor support