Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee reviews and makes recommendations on budgetary, personnel, administrative, and other matters as appropriate, which may be considered and/or acted upon by the Executive Board. Membership of the Advisory Committee broadly represents member governments and includes at least one county or municipal representative from each of the seven counties in Region D. All officers serve on the Advisory Committee.


Johnny Riddle Yancey County Commissioner
(HCCOG Chair)    
Valerie Jaynes Town of Newland Mayor
(HCCOG Vice Chair)    
Mark Evans Alleghany County Commissioner, Chair
(HCCOG Secretary)    
Chris Jones Town of Sparta Council Member
(HCCOG Treasurer)    
Robert L. Johnson Town of North Wilkesboro Mayor
Rennie Brantz Town of Boone Mayor
Dale Baldwin Town of West Jefferson Mayor
Charles E. Vines Bakersville Town Council Mayor
Gary D. Blevins Wilkes County Commissioner
Brenda Lyerly Town of Banner Elk Mayor